tHRive Announces New Board Leadership for 2020

by CoVaBizMag

tHRive, the young professional program of the Hampton Roads Chamber, has announced its new Board Leadership for 2020. The working Board, with support of the Chamber, has elected Daniel Sileo as tHRive Chairman for the 2020 term along with seven new Board members.

Sileo is assistant director of Labor Relations at Norfolk Southern and previously served as the vice chair and chair of the Regional Engagement Committee since 2017, as well as chair-elect of tHRive in 2019. As tHRive chairman, Sileo will serve as the program’s leader and work alongside the Board of Directors to continue the progress made by his predecessor, Hampton Roads Economic Development Alliance Director of Investor Relations & Development Alisa Crider.

Sileo’s goals for 2020 include continuing to transform tHRive into a value-add organization for young professionals, enhancing the diversity of tHRive as a representation of the young professional community in the region and championing the responsibility of tHRive’s members to give back to the community, among many others.

The 2020 tHRive Board:

Chair – Daniel Sileo
Norfolk Southern
Assistant Director Labor Relations

Immediate Past Chair – Alisa Crider
Hampton Roads Economic Development Alliance
Director of Investor Relations & Development 

Chamber Liaison – Anne Baumler
Hampton Roads Chamber
Director of Events

Director of Administration – Aleea Slappy Wilson
City of Norfolk
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Officer

Branding Chair – Sarah Darrow
Old Dominion University
Distance Learning Content Strategist 

Branding Vice Chair – Jamar Diggs
Atlantic Bay Mortgage Group
Digital Marketing Strategist 

Membership Chair – Kiersten Stanton
Aerotek Inc.Aston Carter
Business Development Manager

Membership Vice Chair – Lauren Sloan
Franklin Southampton Economic Development Inc.
Business Development Manager 

Events Chair – Caroline Myatt
March of Dimes
Senior Development Manager

Events Vice Chair – Monica Wilsey
Account Manager

Regional Engagement Chair – Amanda Green
Hampton Roads Workforce Council
Youth Program Coordinator

Regional Engagement Vice Chair – Tom Marsden
Marathon Consulting
Associate Vice President  

Director of Fundraising – Lauren Roberts
Chesapeake Public Schools
Special Education Teacher

Director of Signature Events – Lauren Bland
Hampton Roads Soccer Council
Executive Director 

Director of Sponsorships – Andrew Augustine
SERVPRO of Norfolk/Portsmouth
Marketing Manager

Related Posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept

Privacy & Cookies Policy