2023 NextGen Awards Honorees

Introducing CoVaBIZ's NextGen Awards Honorees, Outstanding Young Professionals, for 2023

by Beth Hester

Compiled by Beth Hester | Photography by David Uhrin

Each year, CoVaBIZ asks our business community to nominate young professionals who are leading the way and making a difference in Coastal Virginia. As always, the honorees selected this year came from an impressive pool of nominations and were chosen for demonstrated excellence in their professional endeavors, and for the significant contributions they’ve made to the broader community. We were particularly impressed by the range of businesses and organizations our honorees represent, and by the wide variety of ways our honorees engage with their local communities through mentoring and volunteer efforts. Congratulations to all of our 2023 honorees:

Qwayshawn Adams, Marketing Coordinator, Old Point National Bank
Alex Aspinwall, Vice President, Security Storage & Van Co.
Kevin Biniazan, Attorney, Breit Biniazan
Jordan Burton, STEM Teacher, Norfolk Public Schools
Lauren Roberts Carter, Vice President of Marketing & Communications, Hampton Roads Chamber
Rebecca Cowan, Mental Health Practitioner and Owner, Anchor Counseling and Wellness, LLC.
Jessi DiPette, Marketing Director, Zeiders American Dream Theater
Ryan Eisenberg, Executive Vice President, Chief Technology Officer, TowneBank
Morgan Flowers, Development Associate, Lawson
Lauren Kadish, Member, Kaufman & Canoles PC
Laura Lewin, Vice President, Branch Manager, TowneBank
Becky Phelps, Owner, Shine Hair Designs
Misty Prewitt, Founder and Photographer, Misty Saves the Day
Lauren Pryor, Co-Owner, Chief Operating Officer, Twisted Pair Technologies
Avery Rouse, Regional Maintenance Director, The Breeden Company
Rachael Seda, CEO and Co-Founder, Mix+Shine Marketing
William Sexauer, Acquisitions Manager, Lawson
Lindsey Shortridge, Chief Operating Officer, Altor Processing Systems Inc.
Abby Smith, Digital Manager, Primm Advertising
Erica Spencer, Senior Business Development Manager, Small Business and Workforce Development, City of Hampton Department of Economic Development
Jonathan Toms, Community Development Manager, Smithfield Foods
Nirali Trovato, Senior Vice President, Financial Advisor, Towne Wealth Management
Aleea Slappy Wilson, Chief Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Officer, City of Norfolk

About the CoVaBIZ NextGen Awards
To choose the 2023 NextGen Awards honorees, CoVaBIZ held an online nomination period in which exceptional young professionals were nominated by a colleague, relative or friend, or nominated themselves. All nominations were reviewed by a diverse panel. We thank Austin Gregory and Jinal Kothari, two of last year’s honorees who served on this year’s panel. Selections were made based on demonstrated business excellence, community involvement and civic contributions in the Coastal Virginia region.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept

Privacy & Cookies Policy